2020 Reading List

I love books. I’ve averaged about 15 books a year since 2015 when I decided to read one book every week for 15 weeks. That is when I realized two things:

  1. Consistency over intensity. It does not matter if you read a 100 pager or a 400 pager as long as you keep reading. Keep that streak going. The power of compounding will take over.
  2. Abandon bad books quickly. Be very, very careful with your commitment to a book. If a book is not gripping your attention, drop it without any guilt. It’s okay to change your mind mid-book. You can’t win them all. A corollary to “Abandon bad books quickly” is “less is more.” Re-reading a book that you liked can be more enjoyable than reading a new one.

With that said, these are some of the books I’d like to read in 2020 in no particular order:

  • The Psychology of Money: Timeless lessons on wealth, greed, and happiness – Morgan Housel
  • The upside of irrationality – Dan Ariely
  • Drive – Dan Pink
  • Venture deals – Brad Feld, Jason Mendelson
  •  Mastering the VC game – Jeff Bussgang
  • Measuring what matters – John Doerr
  • Good to Great – Jim Collins
  • Disney War – James B. Stewart
  • Ride of a lifetime – Robert Iger
  • What You Do Is Who You Are: How to Create Your Business Culture – Ben Horowitz
  • Never split the difference – Christopher Voss and Tahl Raz
  • The book of beautiful questions – Warren Berger

I’ve already finished some of them. Follow me on twitter to track my reading progress.

PS: Feel free to gift me any of these books 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.